• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 JTS2658

JTS2658

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 October 2011 - 05:07 PM

Hey, newbie here. I want to dress up like Michael Westen for Halloween. Any suggestions? A suit and cool brown shades?

#2 Maka556

Maka556

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 131 posts

Posted 25 October 2011 - 05:14 PM

Hey, newbie here. I want to dress up like Michael Westen for Halloween. Any suggestions? A suit and cool brown shades?

Well, if you really wanted to keep it authentic, you'd need an Armani suit, pastel colored shirt, whatever the hell sunglasses he wears, and a (hopefully airsoft model of the) H&K P30 semiautomatic pistol you'd keep tucked in the small of your back. I'd invest in a nice fitting belt, too, because the gun'll probably slide a little.

#3 JTS2658

JTS2658

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 October 2011 - 06:02 PM

Well, if you really wanted to keep it authentic, you'd need an Armani suit, pastel colored shirt, whatever the hell sunglasses he wears, and a (hopefully airsoft model of the) H&K P30 semiautomatic pistol you'd keep tucked in the small of your back. I'd invest in a nice fitting belt, too, because the gun'll probably slide a little.

That was kind of my idea (didn't think about the gun part though). I also thought about putting something on the suit that says "burned spy," like a nametag kind of thing. Just hope average joe drunk person at the bar will recognize it for what it is. THANKS!

#4 DM489

DM489

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 25 October 2011 - 06:07 PM

Pretty sure it's a Sig P226/P228 or similar model, not an H&K P30. If you go the H&K route he's carried a USP compact.

Reference: http://www.imfdb.org/wiki/Burn_Notice

#5 Maka556

Maka556

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 131 posts

Posted 25 October 2011 - 06:42 PM